Life and Lemons • Vineyard Visit

I’m so lucky. Let me tell you why. I have amazing friends and family who let me visit them in awesome places. A few weeks ago I was lucky enough to visit Martha’s Vineyard. If you’ve never been, you must stop what you’re doing and hop on a ferry (see below) immediately. Let me tell you why.

photo 2 photo 1

First of all, Vineyard Vines got it’s start on Martha’s Vineyard. Like a good prep school girl, I love their clothes. I think I went there three times in the three days I was on the island. No exaggeration.

photo 5 photo 4

The Black Dog also got their start here. Now they’re a tavern, a bakery, a store and like pretty much everywhere on the island. I had the most amazing salad from their bakery in Vineyard Haven. Look at that display case and the lunch menu! I was literally a hot mess deciding what to order.

photo 5

We had brunch one day at the Artcliff Diner in Vineyard Haven. I had this unbelievable spinach, bean and egg white scramble, and my dining companions had eggs benedict and a very impressive take on bagels and lox. It was to die. I would have gone back here every day, given the choice.

photo-7

One night we were lucky enough to have dinner at The Atlantic in Edgartown. Oh my god. It was heavenly. We sat right on the water and looked out over the marina and drank fabulous wine.

photo 2 photo 3

Their Watermelon and Feta Salad was so refreshing, and I was able to steal a bite of my aunt’s Roasted Beet Salad. Both were fantastic, and  I just can’t get over those colors. I just can’t.

photo 1photo 4

Although we did some amazing eating out, we ate pretty well when we stayed in, too! Remember that Blueberry Cheddar Dip and the Blackberry Peach Crisp? Yeah, we took those down like it was no big deal. We also cooked up some amazing bluefish from Lawson’s Fish Market in Menemsha that was so fresh it didn’t even have time to chill after coming off the boat. Amazing.

photo 4

I would go back right this second if I could! What’s you’re favorite place to visit friends and family?

One thought on “Life and Lemons • Vineyard Visit

Leave a Reply

